Distr.: General 4 March 2023

Original: English

Economic Commission for Europe

Inland Transport Committee

Global Forum for Road Traffic Safety

Eighty-eighth session

Geneva, 18-22 March 2024

List of speakers

Submitted by the Chair and the secretariat

This document provides a list of speakers participating in different panels taking place during this session.

Opening

Mr. Nanda Srinivasan, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, USA

Agenda item 2

Activities of interest to the Working Party

Special focus on World Day of Remembrance of Road Traffic Victims

Ms Katarzyna Dobrzańska-Junco, Malopolska Voivodship Road Safety Council, Poland

Agenda item 3

Driving Permits

Mr. Niek Roelands, Government of Netherlands (Kingdom of the)

Mr. Manuel Picardi, EFA

Agenda item 4, first paragraph

Assessment of the safe deployment of automated vehicles in road traffic: Human factors

Mr. Kim Jong-Kab, Republic of Korea

Agenda item 4, second paragraph

Optical and Audible Signal in DAS and ADS Vehicles

Mr. Enrico Al Mureden, University of Bologna, Italy

Ms. Justine Anken, International Federation of Pedestrians

Agenda item 7

Contribution to Agenda 2030 – Goals 3 and 11, Targets 3.6 and 11.2

(b) Risky driving Behaviour

Moderator: Mr Bruno Viegas, Department for Transport, CCAV, United Kingdom

Mr. Luiz Octavio Maciel Miranda, DETRAN, Brazil

Ms. Ana I. Blanco, DGT, Spain

Ms. Fatima Pereira Da Silva, Polytecnic University of Coimbra, Portugal

Ms. Tova Rosenbloom, Bar Illan University, Israel

(c) Road Traffic: Urban Challenges and perspectives

Mr. Domenico Crocco, ANAS, Italy

Mr. Tim Goodman, Amazon, USA

Mr. Federico Cinquepalmi, University Sapienza, Italy

Mr. Masayuki Satoh, ITS Japan, Japan

Agenda item 9

Global dialogue and contribution to road safety capacity building: Focus on low and middle income countries

Moderator: Mr Karel Hofman, Ministry of Mobility and Transport, Belgium

Mr. Jeff Michael, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Mr. Rohit Baluja, Institute of Road Traffic Education, India

Mr. Nanda Srinivasan, NHTSA, USA

Ms. Federica Biassoni, Università Cattolica Milano, Italy

Mr. Paolo Perego, Università Cattolica Milano, Italy

Ms. Vassiliki Danelli Milonas, Panos RSI, Greece